Do You Gno-me?

Baltimore, Maryland

Baltimore, Maryland

I hide in the flowers
on Charles Street;
I spring from the bushes
and tickle your feet;
I’m the funny little sound
you think you hear–
when you’re in the garden
and no one is near;
If you leave your shoes outside
I fill them with rocks
and run and hide;
I’m always fast and spry–
hard to catch,
and harder to spy;
But every so often–
Just once in a while,
I’ll blow you a kiss
and give you a smile;
If you don’t know me yet,
Watch out!
I’m there … in the yard at home–
I’m your little garden gnome!
6 thoughts on “Do You Gno-me?

Leave a Reply

